References

 

‘Since we opened our Swiss branch 10 years ago we pursue a clear growth strategy that strongly  centres around our brand and the customer relevance. Brand Affairs always was and still is our trusted and outstanding partner on this journey.’

Dominique Collet, Marketing Manager Switzerland
Harley Davidson
Case Study

‘We highly value the very professional and friendly co-operation with Brand Affairs and their committed media- and public relations support. Their great dedication led to one of the most successful Starbucks Blogger events in 2014. On top of that, Brand Affairs offers quantified performance evaluations and meaningful reporting – essential tools for controlling and optimising our EMEA public relations activities.’

Dr. Stefan Kemp, Leiter EMEA CPG Marketing
Starbucks Coffee Switzerland


„Brand Affairs combines strategic brand managemnt know-how with many years of experience in an international context. The broad knowledge across various sectors is refreshing and helps us think through our positioning, projecting our brand beyond our own industry and into the future.”

Jean-François Hirschel, Head of Marketing und Member Executive Committee
Unigestion

‘When we started BLACKSOCKS in 1999 we had a clear vision. But whilst omnipresent in our daily work, we never brought it down on paper. 15 years later it was high time to unpeal the brand core in order to define, differentiate and articualte it properly. Brand Affairs successfully guided us through this process and together we achieved our goal.’

Samy Liechti, Founder
Blacksocks
Case Study

‘The Brand Affairs consultants are real brand whisperers: they predicted the most promising elements of positioning right from the start and developed them together with us. The national and international recognition of our brand is a direct result of their output-driven work.’

Roland Wehrle, Founder
Not Guilty

‘We were looking for a creative and capable agency to manage content for our national Facebook page and our blogger relations in Switzerland. Brand Affairs was an excellent choice – the team provided consulting and in-depth knowledge – and raised the number of our followers in Switzerland from 0 to over 8’000 in no time. We valued their reliability, their great commitment and the always warm and friendly joint collaboration.’

Madeleine Baumann, Communications Switzerland
Nissan

‘Since the early 1990s Chiquita has worked consistently to change the way we produce bananas. Our efforts, however, remained our best-kept secret. Since we started working with Brand Affairs in 2013, we have developed a clear CSR communications strategy and in an incredibly short time witnessed remarkable results. Now we’re getting our story out there – effective and credible like never before.’

Sheila McCann-Morrison, Country Director Switzerland
Chiquita
Case Study

‘Brand Affairs provided us with professional consultancy and clear direction in a period of change. The engaging style connected well with our Executive Team. All round, a great experience.’

Martin Eves, Global HR Director
Vertu
Case Study

‘The corporate communication department of Hirslanden shapes the inner and outer perception of the entire group with all of its 16 clinics. Brand Affairs supports us on our path – from organising press conferences to providing media trainings, issue monitoring or crisis communication. I appreciate their extraordinary commitment, their hands-on approach and their absolute reliability.’

Dr. phil. Peter Werder, Head Corporate Communications
Hirslanden

‘I would like to point out the openness and transparency we experienced working with Brand Affairs. They offer their independent advice without trying to sell anything. By challenging old patterns and introducing new ideas and approaches, Brand Affairs managed to maximise the jointly executed marketing activities.’

Géraldine Conzen, Trade Marketing Manager
Schwarzkopf

‘Since 2012 we are working closely together with Brand Affairs and value the creativity, competence and professionalism of the team. Agencies that show that level of passion and vigour are truly scarce.’

Sebastian Gössler, PR & Licence Manager (2008-14)
Weight Watchers

‘Brand Affairs provided us with clear strategic direction in times of many complex options. Their thinking, their processes and frameworks combined with their uncomplicated and open way to engage with us was a breath of fresh air.’

Capaul & Weber, General Managers
Alpa of Switzerland

‘Brand Affairs supports us as a reliable partner in all matters of public relations – for over four years already.
We are very glad to have such a competent and devoted agency at our side.’

Claudia Schmidt, Senior Product Manager
Düring

Referenzen

„Seit der Eröffnung der Schweizer Niederlassung vor gut 10 Jahren verfolgt Harley-Davidson eine klare Wachstumsstrategie in welcher die Marke und Kundenrelevanz im Zentrum steht. Brand Affairs war und ist in unserer Entwicklung stets ein hervorragender Partner.“

Dominique Collet, Marketing Manager Schweiz
Harley-Davidson
Zur Case Study

„Wir schätzen die professionelle und freundschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit Brand Affairs in der Medien- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sehr. Die Bereitschaft, immer 100% zu geben, hat diesen Sommer zu einem der besten Starbucks Blogger-Events in der Schweiz geführt. Davon abgesehen bietet Brand Affairs aussagekräftige Reportings – ein wesentlicher Faktor zur Steuerung und Optimierung unserer PR-Aktivitäten in EMEA.”

Dr. Stefan Kemp, Leiter EMEA CPG Marketing
Starbucks Coffee Switzerland

 

„Brand Affairs verbindet strategisches Marken Know-how mit langjähriger Erfahrung in internationalem Kontext. Das breite Wissen aus verschiedenen Sektoren ist erfrischend und hilft uns, unsere Positionierung und unsere Marke über unsere eigene Industrie hinaus in die Zukunft durchzudenken.”

Jean-François Hirschel, Head of Marketing und Member Executive Committee
Unigestion

„Als BLACKSOCKS 1999 startete hatten wir eine klare Vision, die wir täglich gelebt, aber nie zu Papier gebracht haben. 15 Jahre später war es höchste Zeit den Kern der Marke herauszuschälen, zu differenzieren und auszuformulieren. Brand Affairs hat uns in diesem Prozess hervorragend gelotst und zusammen sind wir zum Ziel gekommen.“

Samy Liechti, Gründer
Blacksocks
Case Study

„Die Brand Affairs Berater sind echte Markenflüsterer: sie haben von Anfang an die erfolgsversprechenden Positionierungselemente von not guilty komplett richtig eingeschätzt und sie zusammen mit uns weiterentwickelt. Die nationale und internationale Beachtung, die unserer Marke regelmässig zuteil wird, ist Resultat dieser ergebnisorientierten Arbeit.“

Roland Wehrle, Inhaber
Not Guilty

„Wir suchten eine kompetente Agentur für das Content-Management der Facebook-Seite sowie die Blogger-Relations von Nissan Schweiz. BrandAffairs war eine gute Wahl – das Team hat die Zahl unserer Facebook-Fans innert kürzester Zeit von Null auf über 8‘000 gebracht und uns mit grossem Know-How beraten. Zuverlässigkeit, hohe Einsatzbereitschaft und freundschaftliche Zusammenarbeit haben wir sehr geschätzt.“

Madeleine Baumann, Communications Schweiz
Nissan

„Seit Anfang der 1990er hat Chiquita alles daran gesetzt, die Bedingungen der Bananen-Produktion zu verbessern. Lange waren wir jedoch nicht in der Lage, die erreichten Erfolge effektiv zu kommunizieren. Seit 2013 arbeiten wir nun mit Brand Affairs zusammen, deren innovative CSR Kommunikationsstrategie es uns erstmals ermöglicht hat, unsere Erfolgsgeschichte glaubhaft und effizient nach Aussen zu tragen.“

Sheila McCann-Morrison, Country Director Switzerland
Chiquita
Zur Case Study

„Brand Affairs hat durch eine professionelle Beratung und klare Richtungsvorgabe in einer Zeit des Wandels überzeugt. Das dynamische Vorgehen und der sympathische Stil kam bei unserem Executive Team sehr gut an. Rundum eine tolle Erfahrung.“

Martin Eves, Global HR Director
Vertu
Zur Case Study

„In der Unternehmenskommunikation von Hirslanden kreieren wir Aussen- und Innenbild der gesamten Gruppe mit ihren 16 Kliniken. Brand Affairs begleitet uns dabei; zum Beispiel bei Medienanlässen, bei Medientrainings, im Issues Monitoring oder auch in der Krisenkommunikation. Mir gefallen dabei der ausserordentliche Einsatz, die unkomplizierte Arbeitsweise sowie die absolute Verlässlichkeit.“

Dr. phil. Peter Werder, Leiter Unternehmenskommunikation
Hirslanden

„Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Offenheit und Transparenz, die Brand Affairs an den Tag legt. Man empfindet die Zusammenarbeit als ‚unabhängige Beratung‘ und bekommt nie das Gefühl, dass einem etwas verkauft werden soll. So werden klassische Vorgehensweisen hinterfragt und stets neue Ideen & Ansätze eingebracht, um die Leistung der gemeinsamen Massnahmen zu maximieren.”

Géraldine Conzen, Trade Marketing Manager
Schwarzkopf

„Wir arbeiten seit 2011 mit Brand Affairs zusammen und schätzen die Kreativität, Kompetenz und Professionalität des Teams sehr. Agenturen mit so viel Herz und Elan gibt es selten.“

Sebastian Gössler, PR & Lizenz Manager (2008-14)
Weight Watchers

„Brand Affairs hat uns in einer Phase des Umbruchs strategisch den Weg gewiesen. Ihre strukturierte Denkweise und ergebnisorientierten Methoden sowie die stets unkomplizierte und offene Haltung waren sehr erfrischend und bereichernd.“

Capaul & Weber, Geschäftsleitung
Alpa of Switzerland

„Brand Affairs unterstützt uns als verlässlicher Partner in sämtlichen Bereichen der Public Relations.
Wir freuen uns, seit über vier Jahren mit einer Agentur zusammenzuarbeiten, die sich durch hohe fachliche Kompetenz und ausserordentliche Einsatzbereitschaft auszeichnet.“

Claudia Schmidt, Senior Product Manager
Düring